The Arm Rings of Yngvar Gift Set



The Children of Ribe is a Viking Saga for children bringing the culture and mythology of the Danish Vikings to life. The book series has been influenced by Enid Blyton, Arthur Ransome, Susan Cooper, J R R Tolkien and C. S. Lewis. Based in Denmark during the time of the Vikings, these books are tales of magic and danger that are suitable for children from the ages of seven and up to read on their own but also perfect for people to read to children from the age of 4.

The Children of Ribe is a modern fairy tale that brings elements of Danish folklore and mythology to life mixed with elements of Viking culture. These books have been designed to help children with dyslexia to read. You can watch author C.S. Woolley talking about dyslexia and reading from FATE, book 1 in the Children of Ribe series here:

Whether you are interested in Vikings, studying them at school, or are simply shopping for the perfect gift for your favourite bookworm, the Children of Ribe series is just what you are looking for.

This gift set contains the following:

1 x FATE paperback

1 x WAR paperback

1 x WIFRITH paperback

1 x DOUBT paperback

1 x SKÅNE paperback

1 x SHIPWRECKED paperback

1 x FEAR paperback

1 x HOME paperback

1 x map of the Danelands

Gift wrapping is available for free - please specify whether the gift is for a birthday, Christmas or other occasion to ensure appropriate wrapping paper is used.

Shipping destinations

Destination: WORLDWIDE
Shipping cost: £11.00
Shipping cost for each additional +1 of this item: £6.90

Destination: United Kingdom
Shipping cost: £2.90
Shipping cost for each additional +1 of this item: £2.90

Accepted payment methods


Feedback: 100% / 4
Location: United Kingdom
Bookmark and Share